Trash

Items deleted from your Filecamp account aren’t really deleted … they are just moved to the Trash. This two-step process adds an extra precaution to keep you from accidentally deleting a file or folder.


Empty Trash

To empty the Trash, click the icon_trash icon or enter the Control Panels icon_controlpanels_143 and select the Trash icon_trash item. Then click the “Empty Trash” button. When you empty the Trash the files are permanently deleted and the used storage space will be released. Notice: Only Admin Level users have access to the Trash

empty-trash

NOTICE: When you have emptied your trash, we recommend you to re-log in order to update your storage level.

Recover files from Trash

To recover files from Trash, click the icon_trash icon or enter the Control Panels icon_controlpanels_143 and press icon_trash. Highlight the items you want to recover and press the “Put back” button icon_put_back and the files are moved back to where they came from.

If you want to recover the files into a different location, highlight the file/files and press the “Move button” icon_move and select the folder you want the files recovered to.

recover-from-trash

NOTICE: If files are accidentally deleted, Admin Level users can easily recover files from the Trash.

View expired files only

All expired and auto-deleted files are moved to the Trash, and if you press the “Expired only” button you will see a list of all expired and auto-deleted files only. You can easily change “Expiry” date on the files and use the “Put back” button icon_put_back to move the files back to where they came from.

trash-expired-only

NOTICE: If you don’t use Auto-delete folders and don’t have expire dates on files, you don’t need to worry about this feature.