Auto delete folder

If you’re prone to leaving files to linger in your Filecamp account and never quite getting around to deleting them, don´t worry … “Auto Delete folders” are here to help.


Set up an “Auto Delete folder”

Enter the folder and click the “Edit folder” icon_edit_folder button or select a folder and click “Edit Selected” icon_edit. In the “Edit folder” curtain, select age of files to be deleted. Then click “Save”. Notice that the folder icon changes to indicate that this is now an “Auto Delete folder” icon_auto_delete_folder.

support_Auto-Delete-folder

 

NOTICE: When files are auto deleted, they’re actually not really deleted, they are moved to the Trash where they can be recovered.