Remember me

Tired of entering your username and password everytime you need to access your Filecamp account? Don’t worry, help is just a checkbox away!


Remember me (Automatic login)

Checking the “Remember me” checkbox on your Filecamp login page will automatically log you in each time you visit your Filecamp account from this computer. Just close the Filecamp window or quit the browser when you are done using Filecamp and you are automatically logged in the next time you visit Filecamp.

support_remember-me-login

To disable the automatic login, just click the Log out button in the upper-right corner of your Filecamp account. You’ll then need to re-enter your username and password when you return to Filecamp.

support_remember-me-logout

For security reasons there are certain limitations on what you can do when you are logged in automatic. E.g. if you try to edit users or empty trash you are prompted for your Admin level password.

 

NOTICE: If you use Filecamp from a computer that other people have access to, automatically logging in may not be the best option.