Security & Datacenters

Security & Data centers Is Filecamp reliable, secure, and confidential? Is our data safe? Where is the data hosted? Filecamp uses Microsoft Azure cloud platform for all data storage. By choosing Microsoft Azure as hosting partner, Filecamp is built on the best-in-class infrastructure engineered to handle the most data-intensive work on the planet. Bank-Level Security All communication between you and Filecamp is encrypted using industry-standard SSL/TLS encryption and the HTTPS protocol. This is the same level of protection used by…

Own URL

Own URL With Filecamp, using your existing domain name (e.g., https://files.yourdomain.com) is easy and can be configured in a few minutes (Pro plan only). Your own domain is part of running Filecamp as a white-label brand portal. Get rid of Filecamp in your URL When you request a Filecamp Trial, a secure Filecamp sub-domain will be created for your account: https://companyname.filecamp.com. If you prefer to use your own domain address in the URL instead, you will have to create a…

Remember me

…Filecamp. Disable Remember me (Automatic login) To disable the automatic login, just click the Log out button in the upper-right corner of your Filecamp account. You’ll then need to re-enter your username and password when you return to Filecamp. Notice: If you use Filecamp from a computer that other people have access to, automatic login may not be the best option. Related articles User My Profile Forgot password Notifications Log in Log out Language Dark and Light mode Admin Users…

Forgot password

…If none of these steps resolve the issue, please let us know by sending an email to support@filecamp.com and list any email addresses that may be associated with your account. NOTICE: For security reasons the link in the Reset Password email will become invalid once you have clicked it, and/or if the password reset was requested more than 24 hours ago. Related articles User My Profile Remember me Notifications Log in Log out Language Dark and Light mode Admin Users…

Notifications

Notifications Stay informed about new activity in your Filecamp account with notifications. Notifications and in-app messages Get notified when specific actions take place in the folder or folders you have access to. Navigate to the relevant folder and select Folder notifications from the Toolbar. Related articles User My Profile Forgot password Remember me Log in Log out Language Dark and Light mode Admin Users Administrators can set up notifications for other users by using the Log in as another user…

User Interface Overview

…of Filecamp when you click the Info icon for a file or folder. File and folder information can be viewed and edited in this panel: Tip: You can toggle the Infobar open or closed by pressing the “i” key. Pop-up window Other settings can be edited from a pop-up window, that appears when you click share, folder permissions, uploads, etc. Navigation & Menus Top Bar This is where you’ll find the main menu , language selector, and your user profile…

Messages

…notifications Outbox Upon navigating to the Outbox tab, you will see a list of all your messages sorted by date. The following notifications are displayed in your Outbox: Messages you have entered when sending shared links to files or folders. Notice: If you have unread messages the number of unread messages will be displayed in a round box over your avatar. Related articles User Edit My Profile Forgot password Remember me Notifications Log in Log out Language Admin Users Notice:…

GDPR

…that will be made of their data. The right of access: our users (Administrators) can access all their data from their Filecamp. The right of rectification: our users can update their information anytime they need through their profile page or from the Users control panel. The right of erasure: Our users can request to delete their account and all the information related to it by emailing us at privacy@filecamp.com The right to restrict processing: We have processes in place to…

Log in to Filecamp

…you try to log in and you get a “Wrong password” or “User not found” message, it might be due to the following reasons: Your username or password are incorrect. Try logging in again. Your user account does not exist any more. If the problem persists contact your Filecamp administrator and then if you still can’t get access contact Filecamp support. Related articles User My Profile Forgot password Remember me Notifications Log out Language Dark and Light mode Admin Users…

Filecamp heart - we love files

Language settings

…click on the globe icon and select your preferred language from the drop-down menu. The page will automatically reload, and Filecamp will be displayed in your selected language. Notice: Filecamp’s UI language is user-based and does not apply globally. This way, each user can select a different language when working with Filecamp. Related articles User Edit My Profile Forgot password Notifications Messages Remember me Log out Admin Users Supported languages English French Spanish German Dutch Italian Danish Polish Portuguese Chinese…

Language

…corner of the interface: From the dropdown menu, select the language you prefer. Filecamp supports multiple languages, including those most frequently requested by our users. Related articles User My Profile Forgot password Remember me Notifications Log in Log out Dark and Light mode Admin Users Supported Languages English Français Español Deutsch Nederlands Italiano Dansk Norsk Suomi Polski Português Svenska Русский 日本語 한국어 中文 If your preferred language isn’t listed, please don’t hesitate to contact us to suggest additional language support….

Dark and Light mode

…Filecamp follows your operating system’s mode by default. If your device uses dark mode, Filecamp opens in dark mode. If it uses light mode, Filecamp opens in light mode. You can still switch modes at any time using the sun or moon icon. Related articles User My Profile Forgot password Remember me Notifications Log in Log out Language Admin Users Note: Dark and light modes only affect how Filecamp looks to you. They do not change anything for other users. …