Version control

When collaborating on files it’s sometimes useful to be able to go back in time and view and download previous versions of a file. With Filecamp’s version control that´s exactly what you can do.

Versions

Open the file you want to upload a new version for and click the Versions icon in the Toolbar.

Image

When you upload a file as a New version the old versions are stored with the file. You can always view and download previous versions of the file just by selecting the version from the dropdown list.


Notice: When uploading a new version the original shared link will be updated (within 5 minutes), so that shared links always points to the newest file.