How to delete files and folders

Files and folders can be easily deleted.

Delete files & folders

Adminstrators and users with permission to “Move files & folders to trash” can delete files and folders. (You can ask your Filecamp admin if you’re unsure about your permissions.)

Delete a single file or folder

Click the Context icon below the file/folder thumbnail. Choose Move to trash.

Image

The file or folder is now instantly deleted from the folder and moved to the Trash.

Delete multiple files and folders

Select the Bulk Action  icon in the top navigation menu. Choose  Move to trash.

Image

Select (click) on each file/folder you want to move and click the Delete button.

Image

The files or folders is now instantly deleted from the folder and moved to the Trash.

Notice: When you “delete” items, they’re actually not really deleted, they are moved to the Trash where they can be recovered from.