Trash

Items deleted from your Filecamp account aren’t really deleted … they are just moved to the Trash. This two-step process adds an extra precaution to keep you from accidentally deleting a file or folder.

Empty Trash

Go to Admin > Trash.

To empty the Trash, click the Trash  icon in the main menu.

Image

Then click Empty Trash  icon in the top menu.

Image

When you empty the Trash the files are permanently deleted and the used storage space will be released.

TIP: When you have emptied your trash, we recommend you to re-log in order to update your storage level.

Recover files from Trash

If files are accidentally deleted, users with Trash access can easily recover files from the Trash.

To recover files or folders from the Trash, click the Trash icon in the main menu. Then click the Bulk action  icon from the top menu and choose MOVE. Select the files/folders you want to restore. Click Move, now navigate to the desired destination folder, in the destination modal window, and click the MOVE button.

Image

The file/folder will now instantly be removed from the trash and restored into the destination folder.

Notice: Only Administrators and users with Trash access permission are able to see and access the Trash.